Call Now! (845) 249-1017

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.95

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 07/23/2014 | Author: Bruce S., Brewster, NY

Comments: GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE--RELIABLE--CLEAN WORKERS--THEY HANDLED THEMSELVES VERY PROFFESIONALLY..FROM THE QUOTE TO THE FINISHED JOB--WELL DONE.... WILL BE RECOMMENDING THEM TO FRIENDS & FAMILY..HONEST & VERY FRIENDLY..

Review Date: 06/27/2014 | Author: Lindsay leigh L., Old Greenwich, CT

Comments: Over the top in every way. We will have them back when the next project comes around.

Review Date: 06/24/2014 | Author: Jean O., Darien, CT

Comments: We discovered black mold in our home unexpectedly while doing some other work and our kids have respiratory issues. We were very concerned and were looking for someone to come and do the testing as quickly as possible. Even though Johnnie was finishing up for the day far from our house, he made the time to come out and do the testing very thoroughly and talk us through it (and was asked A LOT of questions). I would (an will) highly recommend Johnnie and his company to anyone.

Review Date: 05/19/2014 | Author: John P., Oxford, CT

Comments: Excellent service. Showed up right on time for both the inspection and the actual work. Inspection was very thorough and I was given a complete explanation of what needed to be done. They completed the project completely to my satisfaction. Very professional people did a very professional job, even better than my expectations. I would reccomend this company highly.

Review Date: 05/15/2014 | Author: Eileen V., Fishkill, NY

Comments: Johnnie was professional, fast, efficient and had a fair price. He was a pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 05/08/2014 | Author: Karen W., Newton, NJ

Comments: I was greatly pleased with the service I received from Johnnie and Tom. I was contacted promptly and we were able to set a time. They were always on time and professional. Johnnie kept in contact with me to advise me of each day's progress. He was always so personable and helpful with advise to improve our water problem. They did a fabulous job on cleaning my basement. It was truly a mess! I will definately have him back to do my drywall. Thanks so much

Review Date: 12/18/2013 | Author: Dianna S., Hackensack, NJ

Comments: Johnnie was available to answer all of my concerns and questions before the project began, and during. Johnnie and Tom were thorough and listened to my requests and gave me suggestions, together all was perfect in the end. Thank you very much.

Review Date: 10/19/2013 | Author: Rick S., Wappingers Falls, NY

Comments: Johnny and Tom did an outstanding job! They not only did what they were supposed to do, they made my basement look brand new, and cleaned the entire space, even areas that had no mold growth. When I came home from work and saw the finished job I was just stunned! If you're looking for a reliable, honest, reasonably priced company, Mid Hudson Home Restoration is all you need to know.

Review Date: 10/14/2013 | Author: Brian M., Cortlandt Manor, NY

Comments: Johnny is now the only company we go to for home remodeling work. We met him when he remediated our mold in Beacon and now that we're in Westchester, we used him to paint the cathedral walls in our living room in April. Last week, we brought him in to remodel, including sheetrock, our kitchen, laundry room and hall bathroom. He is the only person my wife will trust in her home when we're not there. His helper Tom is terrific too. The bottom line is that if you have a home remodeling project, hire Johnny. He is honest, fair and wonderful to work with. Call me at 845-522-8190.

Review Date: 09/11/2013 | Author: Laura` M., Chester, CT

Comments: he was prompt ,reliable and honest he made our basment look and smell like it suppose to and the living area to. He recommend to install a larger humidifier in the basement.I highly recommend johnnie thanks

Review Date: 09/03/2013 | Author: Patricia S., Wallingford, CT

Comments: Very professional . Very neat,punctual,personable.

Review Date: 09/02/2013 | Author: Dal L., Rhinebeck, NY

Comments: Johnny the owner bids the job and then does it himself with helpers. They showed up when they said they would. They worked long hard days dressed in protective clothing using respirators. They got rid of all our mold and set us up with a dehumidifier that works.

Review Date: 08/27/2013 | Author: Judithg B., Milford, CT

Comments: Informative, friendly, reasonable. My basement was immaculate when the project was completed. All work was done in a timely fashion. I would highly recommend Johnnie and crew.

Review Date: 07/31/2013 | Author: Gene K., New Fairfield, CT

Comments: Prompt, reliable...honest. Rare traits to find recently. The job was completed very quickly and was well-done! Thank you Mid Hudson Home Restoration!

Review Date: 07/19/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Danbury, CT

Comments: Johnnie was precise in answering all our questions. He reviewed with what he was going to do it and how and why. Very pleasant to work with and put all our concerns at ease.

Review Date: 07/17/2013 | Author: David S., Naugatuck, CT

Comments: They came to our home to assess the job and did a scientific evaluation of the home. They outlined what had to be done, when they would be here, and how long it would take. They were on time, did a thorough job, pleasant to us as customers. We feel they carried out all of their statements of what, where and how. We would recommend them to family and friends for a job well done.

Review Date: 07/08/2013 | Author: Michael S., West Harrison, NY

Comments: Very thorough, professional and timely. The work was done as discussed, and Johnnie also provided very good explanations of everything. Recommend highly.

Review Date: 06/17/2013 | Author: Thomas O., Yorktown Heights, NY

Comments: Check out the situtation and took of it in a very timely fashion. And above all very reasonable.

Review Date: 06/10/2013 | Author: Joe D., Winchester Center, CT

Comments: Very thorough and informative concerning mold remediation. The initial home inspection for my situation lasted about 2 hours and they looked over every inch of my basement to find the mold sources which were mostly hidden and out of sight. The other feature of this organization is they do the re-building after any tear down situations to get rid of the mold which was part of my problem. All other mold remediation companies that I looked at only do the tear-down and will not rebuild forcing the home owner to find another contractor.

Review Date: 05/18/2013 | Author: Susan R., Bronxville, NY

Comments: Mid-Hudson performed the most thorough inspection of four remediation services I interviewed and the lowest price. They worked around my schedule, cleaned up each day, and did extra work at no charge - removed rotting wood cabinets, put down plastic sheeting over a leaking section of roof, and even cleaned windows in one of the rooms they treated. In addition, John advised me that wood furniture exposed to mold can be treated at very low cost with a vinegar solution rather than one of the other remediation company's quote of an extra $2000 to treat 10 pieces of furniture! A pleasure to work with and offer a 15-year transferrable warranty.

Review Date: 04/22/2013 | Author: Gladys F., Croton on Hudson, NY

Comments: Knows his business. Professionalism and cleaned after working.

Review Date: 01/31/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Scarsdale, NY

Comments: Johnnie came early for the appointment. He is very knowledgeable and explained the cause but more importantly how to eradicate a future problem. He explained how he was going to tackle the job and what product he uses and how it works. I knew immediately that he was the man for the job. He came here with another person and it took the entire day. I have a huge attic area filled with storage and these men worked so diligently and efficiently into all the corners of the rooms and into the rafters. Johnny left the area sparkling clean. He even discovered a hole to the outside of the house where animals could get in. We were so impressed. A+ work

Review Date: 01/15/2013 | Author: Adam N., Poughkeepsie, NY

Comments: Prompt service, no hard sell, straight up HONEST contractor, would certainly recommend this pro

Review Date: 10/15/2012 | Author: Anne R., Guilford, CT

Comments: I recently got divorced and my x-husband gave me the house as well as all the problems (including the mold), so I am left to fend for myself. I have never hired someone who is not a friend or who is not recommended to me personally by a close friend so this was a big leap of faith for me. Johnnie and his team did a wonderful job. I felt so comfortable with their knowledge and expertise that I left them there to do the work for two days alone, and I was able to go to work also. My basement is dry, mold free, and I wish I had done this years ago. I would highly recomment Mid Hudson Home Restoration to my friends -- I've already done so in fact.

Review Date: 10/03/2012 | Author: Barbara V., Wappingers Falls, NY

Comments: I was completely satisfied with the inspection that Johnnie did on my Home in regards to a Mold issue I thought I was having and he assured me I was not........Very nice person to deal with...called me as soon as I advertised for help....and came to my home on Day and time that he said he would be here......All in all very satisfied with his services and will use him for other Restorations Jobs now as a result of our meeting!!!!!!

Review Date: 05/14/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Katonah, NY

Comments: Johnnie and Tom were prompt, thorough, and friendly. Johnnie explained each step in the process and answered all of my questions, and exceeded my expectations. Definitely recommended.

Review Date: 02/23/2012 | Author: Eric M., Yonkers, NY

Comments: Johnny was prompt, attentive and professional. You can tell he really cares about his work.

Review Date: 02/12/2012 | Author: John J., Danbury, CT

Comments: John was helpful and efficient. He was very easy to have in the our home working -always courteous and well-mannered. His work produced far better results than we expected. He went out of his way to make sure that we understood what was being done and if there were alternatives we wanted to explore.

Review Date: 12/10/2011 | Author: Mark W., Putnam Valley, NY

Comments: Johnnie really works with you to do the right thing. We had a tricky mold situation in a very humid crawl space, and we're very happy with the result.

Review Date: 10/10/2011 | Author: Bryan C., Redding, CT

Comments: Jonnie was ontime or early and stayed late to complete the job in a small time frame and has since helped with refurals for contractors to compleate other tasks. Thank you Jonnie

Review Date: 10/10/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Beacon, NY

Comments: Johnny was terrific. Came to my Beacon home, did an evaluation, and remediated the mold within 3 days. I commute to NYC and he worked around my schedule. I also plan to use Johnny for future home improvement projects. Great find!

Review Date: 10/05/2011 | Author: Nicole S., Clintondale, NY

Comments: Johnnie was great. He was patient with me while I waited for other estimates to come in, he answered my many questions. He promptly returned my many phone calls. He was the most reasonably priced contractor for the job. I would use him again for other home improvement jobs.

Review Date: 10/01/2011 | Author: Joseph K., Port Chester, NY

Comments: Excellent work. Got rid of the mold in a single treatment. Provided valuable and professional advice.

Review Date: 07/28/2011 | Author: Lynne S., Hamden, CT

Comments: Friendly, knowledgeable. Fair price.

Review Date: 07/15/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, East Hampton, CT

Comments: Johnnie was very professional, honest and helpful from the beginning of the project until it was completed. He took the time to answer our questions and I was very satisfied with the work that was done. I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 05/30/2011 | Author: John O., Litchfield, CT

Comments: John was very freindly and went out of his way to satisfy. Did a professional job and was very clean, leaving no mess.

Review Date: 05/04/2011 | Author: Debora M., Mahopac, NY

Comments: great job friendly professional very thorough